University News

Alumni News

Published: November 04, 2016 | Categories: Alumni

The 2016 Skookum Award Winners: Excellence Personified

skookum awards

The word “Skookum” in the Chinook language means “excellence,” and on October 16, Alumni Association Skookum Awards were presented to 14 students who have demonstrated this quality.

Pictured are (L-R) Bottom row: Matthew Simmons, Morgan DiBacco, Kayla Chapaloinis, Allissa Long, Fredericke Rizos, and David Briganti. Top row: Chris Jurkiewicz, Sara Holland, Kelly Clancy, President Anthony S. Caprio, Patrick O’Brien, Joeanna Glantz, Samantha DiGiovanni, Danielle Chylinski, and Erin Carroll. Read the full biographies of the award winners at…/138952023…/albums/72157675855482656. View photos from the ceremony at…/138952023…/albums/72157674650464112.