University News

12 Students Inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon National Honor Society

Published: April 28, 2023 | Categories: Arts and Sciences, All News
Pi Mu Epsilon logo over photo of WNE University

Pi Mu Epsilon, the prestigious national honor society for mathematics, celebrated the induction of 12 outstanding students from the University into its ranks. The induction ceremony took place on Friday, April 28, at the Blake Law Center.

Pi Mu Epsilon is committed to promoting and honoring academic excellence in the mathematical sciences among university students. The society recognizes the exceptional scholarly achievements of its members and provides a platform for fostering further advancements in mathematics.

The following students were inducted: Brian Cooper, Sarah Dubuque, Emily Fountain, Riley Franzo, Joseph Kowalski, Jillian Lizotte, Safia Muftic, Daniel Podzunas, Joseph Russo Jr., Dhruvansu Thakkar, Zachary Vautrain, and Kaleigh Watts.

These accomplished students have demonstrated their dedication to the field of mathematics and have earned this prestigious recognition.