University News

Stageless Players Closes 2022 - 2023 Season With Classic "Little Shop of Horrors"

Published: April 18, 2023 | Categories: All News
Final curtain of Little Shop of Horrors.

Western New England University Stageless Players returned to the stage with highly anticipated performances of Little Shop of Horrors on March 31 and April 1-2. Filled with clever and witty writing Little Shop of Horrors offered audiences an unforgettable performance filled with dark humor and remarkable characters. Featuring catchy and memorable songs such as "Somewhere That’s Green," “Feed Me,” and "Suddenly, Seymour," the sold-out shows production ended Stageless Players season on a high note.

Little Shop of Horrors takes place on Skid Row, where a down-on-his-luck florist named Seymour discovered a strange and exotic plant that he names Audrey II, after his co-worker and crush. However, when the plant begins to talk and demands to be fed human blood, Seymour's life takes a dark and dangerous turn. As Audrey II grows bigger and more insatiable, Seymour must decide whether to sacrifice his morals and give the plant what it wants, or risk losing everything he holds dear.

The brilliantly talented Cast and Crew included:

Owen Boyns as Seymour Krelborn
Allie Provost as Audrey
Josh Farrell as Mr. Mushnik
Colin Donovan as Orin Scrivello/DDS
Julia Hart as Chiffon
Stephanie Marcil as Crystal
Zoey Wexler as Ronnette
Cameron Turcotte as The Plant (voice)/others
Max Brouillard as Bernstein/others
Cassidy Brannon as Mrs. Luce/others
Owen Feindel as Skip Snip/others
Connor Bryant as Puppeteer/Patrick Martin/others
Julia Daddario as Puppeteer/others
Colin Berardinelli as Puppeteer/Customer 

Meaghan Brady – Tech
Rach Brenzel – Tech
Elizabeth Burnham – Spotlight Operator
Emily Chartier – Tech
Cole Crosby – Technical Director/Lighting Designer
Emma Hall – Props Coordinator
Kathryn Henry – Sound Coordinator
Gabe Kelly – Tech
Evan Kennedy – Sound Coordinator
Hunter Leach – Spotlight Operator
Gavin Mills – Tech
Robby Ravosa – Tech
Eva Myers – Costumers Coordinator
Elizabeth Schwenker – Stage Manager
Katie Tibbetts – Lighting Coordinator
Julia Zajaceskowski – Tech 

Hillary Haft Bucs – Advisor/Theatrical Intimacy Educator

The production, with book and lyrics by Howard Ashman and music by Alan Menken, was directed by Eric Boucher, choreographed by Karen Anne McMahon, and musical direction was by Debi Salli. The performance was made possible by Student Senate, the Office of Student Involvement and Leadership, and the Department of Communication, Media, and the Arts.