University News

The 2024 Teaching Excellence Award Call for Nominations

Published: January 29, 2024 | Categories: All News, Faculty

Submit your nomination by Thursday, February 15, 2024

2024 Teaching Excellence Award logo on blue background

Each year, Western New England University recognizes the highest quality teaching by bestowing the Teaching Excellence Award to exceptional faculty who best demonstrates excellence in teaching and campus leadership.

The 2024 Teaching Excellence Committee invites alumni, students, faculty, or staff to nominate a current member of the full-time undergraduate faculty in the Colleges of Arts and Sciences, Business, or Engineering who best exemplifies excellence in teaching and campus leadership. The nominee must have made a distinct difference in the teaching climate of the University in one or more of the following ways:

  • Model teaching or instructional support
  • Innovative teaching methods
  • Cocurricular efforts, mentorship, and campus leadership

Submit your nomination by Thursday, February 15, 2024:
Submit Online
Mail: Office of the Provost, Western New England University

Past Teaching Excellence Award Recipients:
Tim Vercllotti 2023
Michael Rust 2022
Hillary Haft Bucs 2021
Jennifer Beineke 2020
Meri L. Clark 2019
John J. Burke 2018
Steven Northrup 2017
Robert T.T. Gettens 2016
Anne F. Poirot 2015
Peter Fairman 2014
Jessica Carlson 2013
Jonathan Beagle 2012
Eric W. Haffner 2011
Harvey M. Shrage 2010
Curt L. Hamakawa 2009
Christopher M. Hakala 2009
Sheralee A. Tershner 2008
Sharianne Walker 2007
John S. Baick 2006
Thomas J. Vogel 2005
Stephen C. Crist 2004
Lisa M. Hansen 2003
John M. Coulter 2002
Martha A. Garabedian 2001
Alfred T. Ingham 2000
Theodore South 1999
Richard R. Veronesi 1998
Marilyn K. Pelosi 1997
Richard S. Pelosi 1996
Ann Kizanis-Klapper 1995
Peter W. Hess 1995
James V. Masi 1994
Dennis J. Kolodziejski 1993
Henry J. Bazan 1992
Dennis M. Luciano 1991
Walter M. Presz Jr. 1990