University News

Stageless Players Rock the Stage with 2024 Spring Production of The Rocky Horror Show

Published: April 16, 2024 | Categories: All News
Stageless Players concludes performance with standing ovation.

The Western New England University Stageless Players make a triumphant return with four eagerly awaited performances of its spring musical, The Rocky Horror Show, on April 12-14. The electrifying musical immersed audiences in a world of campy horror and sexual liberation, giving a peek into the unconventional. In this 1975 cult classic that features memorable raunchy rock ballads such as “Time Wrap,” “Damn It Janet,” and “Science Fiction Double Feature,” the audience is offered a wild and electrifying journey filled with audacious plot twists and infectious energy.

The Rocky Horror Show story follows Brad and Janet, who get stuck with a flat tire during a stormy night, leading them to seek refuge in Dr. Frank-N-Furter's eerie mansion. As they enter the mansion, they are met with a houseful of wild characters, including the servants Riff Raff and Magenta and the muscle-bound Rocky Horror. Throughout the night, Brad and Janet are exposed to the eccentric lifestyle of Dr. Frank-N-Furter, which challenges their perceptions of sexuality and morality. As one of the longest-running musical theater productions, “The Rocky Horror Show” continues to be celebrated for its celebration of diversity, sexual liberation, and the freedom to be oneself.

Among the exceptionally gifted Cast and Crew were:
Owen Boyns as Dr. Frank-N-Furter
Joshua Farrell as Brad Majors/Program Coordinator
Katherine Greenwood as Janet Weiss
Allie Provost as Riff Raff
Kailey Powers as Magenta/Usherette
Zoey Wexler as Columbia/Dance Captain
Cassidy Brannon as Eddie/Dr. Scott
Ashton Rutkowski as Rocky Horror
Elsa Raymond as Narrator
Samantha Beaulieu as Phantom
Julia Daddario as Phantom
Steven Morrison as Phantom
Kacie Schwarzenbach as Phantom
Cameron Turcotte as Phantom
Carmen Beguhn as Costume Team
Rach Brenzel as Tech
Elizabeth Burnham as Front of House
Emily Chartier as Makeup Coordinator
Anthony D’Antonio as Costume Team
Owen Feindel as Lead Carpenter
Matthew Freitas as Tech
Evelyn Goyette as Sound Lead
Gabe Kelly as Booth Coordinator
Alexis Kempton as Tech
Evan Kennedy as Technical Coordinator
Hunter Leach as Follow Spot Lead
Kiera Longway as Costume Coordinator
Stephanie Marcil as Tech
Ariana Masterjohn as House Manager
Gavin Mills as Assistant Technical Director/Props Coordinator
Garren Nordquist as Tech
Robby Ravosa as Tech
Victoria Rodriguez as Tech
Elizabeth Schwenker as Stage Manager
Chris Sitnik as Tech
Lacey Tilsley as Tech

The production, with book, music, and lyrics by Richard O’Brien, was directed by Eric Boucher, choreographed by Karen Anne McMahon, and musically directed by Graham Christian. The Student Senate, the Office of Student Involvement and Connections, and the Department of Communication, Media, and the Arts made the performance possible.