Aerial view of campus

President's Citation Recipients

We Recognize Greatness

May 18, 2002

City of Springfield Firefighters, accepted by Chief of Springfield Fire Department Gary C. Cassanelli 

City of Springfield Police Officers, accepted by Chief of Springfield Police Department Paula Meara 

Men and Women of the U.S. Armed Forces, accepted by ROTC Major Jeffery T. Adams

May 22, 2005

Neighborhood Civic Organizations—Springfield, MA:

Clodovaldo Concepcion—President, Sixteen Acres Civic Association

Carol Costa—President, Armory Quadrangle Civic Association

David Bloniarz—President, Atwater Park Civic Association

Enestine Johnson—President, Bay Area Neighborhood Council

Kim Bankert—President, Boston Road Civic Association

Robert Olejarz—President, Chapin Terrace Civic Association

Charlie Content—President, East Forest Park Civic Association

Kathy Brown—President, East Springfield Neighborhood Council

Jane Hetzel—President, Forest Park Civic Association

Jeremiah Donovan—President, Hungry Hill Neighborhood Council

Susan Craven—President, Indian Orchard Citizen’s Council

Julie Barbeau—President, LaBroad Civic Association

Alex Cortez—President, Lower Liberty Heights Community Action Team

Linda Langevin—President, Maple High/Six Corners Neighborhood Council

Sarah Gorsky—President, Mattoon Street Historic Preservation

Ben Swan Jr.—President, McKnight Neighborhood Council

Juan Rivera—President, New North Citizen’s Council

Omega Johnson—President, Old Hill Neighborhood Council

Walter Gould—President, Outer Belt Civic Association

Jim Aubin—President, Pine Point Neighborhood Council

Leo Florian—President, South End Citizen’s Council

Adrienne Osborn—President, Upper Hill Resident’s Council

Hiep Nguyen—President, Vietnamese/American Civic Association

May 20, 2006

Susan Jaye-Kaplan

May 2, 2009

Alan J. Ingram

May 16, 2009

Stanley Kowalski III ’92

Stanley Kowalski Jr.

Walter M. Presz Jr.

May 18, 2013

Dr. Alan Chartock