University News

National Leadership Honor Society Welcomes 17 New University Students

Published: | Categories: All News
Students in National Leadership Honor Society

Group of students in ODK

Dr. Elizabeth Elam, Lauren Tolbert, Kelly Clancy, Patrik Landor, Nick Crocetta, Cassandra Howard, Daniel Murray, Kevin Godwin, Sean Griffin, Klaire Biolonko, Michael Belinski, Mark Lamontagne, Olivia Lathrop, and Dr. Michael Rust.
*Missing from photo: Katlyn Doherty, Joeanna Glantz, Sara Holland, Alexa Kimker, and Frederickie Rizos.

The Western New England University chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa National Honor Society recently welcomed 17 students at the University's annual induction ceremony in the University's LaRiviere Living and Learning Center.

"I'm really honored to be accepted into Omicron Delta Kappa," remarked senior Daniel Murray. "This society recognizes student leadership on campus and shows that I'm involved in many aspects of University life."

Patrik LandorOmicron Delta Kappa is a national Leadership society that affirms and promotes openness and inclusiveness among all people and encourages members to strives for excellence in scholarship, service, integrity, character, and fellowship. It identifies and recognizes student leaders in the areas of academics, athletics, service, religious activity, journalism, and the creative arts.

"Omicron Delta Kappa has very high standards and acknowledges students who are roll models to others on campus," said senior Patrik Landor (photo left) "I am honored and humbled to be inducted today into this prestigious society." 

To view and download photos of the induction ceremony click here.