University News

Stageless Players to Present "Hello, Dolly!"

Published: March 22, 2019 | Categories: Arts and Sciences, All News
Play title "Hello Dolly"

The glitz and glimmer of Gilded Age-era New York will be brought to life at Western New England University when the Stageless Players present Hello, Dolly!

Performances will take place on April 12 and 13, at 7:00 p.m. and as well as a matinee performance on April 13 at 1:00 p.m. All performances will take place in Sleith Hall, Wood Auditorium on the Western New England University campus. The purchase of advanced sale tickets is strongly encouraged. General admission tickets are available online at Tickets are $7.00 each, $5.00 for students and seniors. The production is directed by Hillary Haft Bucs, with choreography by Katelyn LaValley and musical direction by Larry Picard.

The musical follows the story of Dolly Gallagher Levi, a strong-willed matchmaker, as she travels to Yonkers, New York to find a match for the miserly "well-known unmarried half-a-millionaire" Horace Vandergelder. Hello, Dolly! ​is a show about hope, love, and the dream for a better life. There's humor, romance, drama, and plenty of surprises to keep the audience on the edge of their seats.

Members of the cast include Sarah Waterhouse (Dolly Gallagher Levi), Marc Mitchell (Horace Vandergelder), Jimmy Sullivan (Cornelius Hackl), Aubrey Vargas (Irene Malloy), Nicholas Dana (Barnaby Tucker), Natalie Golden (Minnie Fay), Jake Glass (Ambrose Kemper), Victoria Sebastian (Ermengarde), Ava Rule (Ernestina), John Rondello (Rudolph Reisenweber), and Matthew Morris (Stanley), Mario Tedeschi (Judge).

Rebecca Beaudoin, Ashley Buchanan, Kayla Curameng, Spencer Curtis, Amanda Matthew Morris O’Connor, Andrew Plante, Cordel Provilon, John Rondello, Ava Rule, Mario Tedeschi, Meredith Viens, and Maya Wilk are part of the ensemble as are Trent Gobel and Benjamin Greenberg, who are also part of the band.

This event is sponsored by Student Senate, Office of Student Activities and Leadership Development, Department of Arts and Humanities, and The Alumni Association.