University News

Business Students Inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma National Honor Society

Published: April 26, 2019 | Categories: All News, Business
Beta Gamma Sigma logo.

Recently, 37 business students were inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma, the honor society of AACSB-accredited business schools, at a ceremony conducted by the Western New England Chapter at the Log Cabin in Holyoke, attended by 128 students, guests, College of Business faculty and staff, Dean Rob Kleine and President Anthony Caprio, in addition to several members of the College of Business Advisory Board. The keynote speaker was Janet Johnson Bullard, '69, owner, president, and registered investment advisor of A.T. Whitehead, Inc., an investment management firm headquartered in Tampa with offices in Watertown, MA, and Bristol, RI. Johnson Bullard was also inducted as an honorary member. Also honored was Professional Educator of Management Jack Greeley, who was voted by chapter members as Beta Gamma Sigman Professor of the Year.

The 2019 inductees are:
Jennifer Arling, Marketing Communication/Advertising
Grace Buttrick, Entrepreneurship
Timothy Cardaropoli, Accounting
Matthew Carestia, Master's in Accounting
Cameron Coe, Sport Management
Izabela Collier, Master's in Business Administration
Mikenzie Crowther, Business Analytics & Information Management
Michael Dias, Business Analytics & Information Management
Thomas Doyle, Accounting
Bryan Ferreira, Finance
Shannon Fiore, Accounting
Krystyna Germano, Exploratory Business
Mariana Goncalves, Accounting
Katelyn Henderson, Accounting
Steven Hermanson, Master's in Business Administration
Ryan Kaeser, Finance
Chandler Magnuson, Business Analytics & Information Management
Stasia Martin, Marketing
Kelsey McMillen, Marketing Communication/Advertising
Michael Middleton, Marketing
Conner Murphy, Sport Management
Eric Pori, Accounting
Dylan Prescott, Business Analytics & Information Management
Sarah Pyfrom-Stephens, Master's in Organizational Leadership
Taylor Relva, Accounting
Dominic Romano, Accounting
Emily Rose Sajdak, Accounting
Amie Schaefer, Master's in Business Administration
Teresa Seo, Master's in Business Administration
Alexander Sikorski, Finance
Luke Surawski, Sport Management
Michael Szczepanski, Accounting
Alex Raymond Will, Finance
Taylor Winkler, Accounting
Chloe Wood, Accounting
Stefania Wysk, Master's in Business Administration
Nolan Zweep, Accounting