University News

National Leadership Honor Society Welcomes 13 New University Students

Published: May 05, 2019 | Categories: Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Arts and Sciences, Engineering, Business, All News
ODK national honor society - circle of oak insignia

The Western New England University chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa National Honor Society recently welcomed 13 students at the University's annual induction ceremony this April. 

Omicron Delta Kappa is a national leadership society that affirms and promotes openness and inclusiveness among all people and encourages members to strive for excellence in scholarship, service, integrity, character, and fellowship. It identifies and recognizes student leaders in the areas of academics, athletics, service, religious activity, journalism, and the creative arts. 

The following students were inducted:

Laura Cafaro, Communication/Public Relations
Timothy J. Cardaropoli, Accounting
Jarrod A. Coletta, Mechanical Engineering
Erin E. Granger, Mathematical Sciences
Laura R. Grant, English
Kayla E. Hopkins, Doctor of Pharmacy
Austen P. Metsack, Mechanical Engineering
Kaytlin A. Nelson, Psychology
Patrick  O'Brien, Biology
John C. Shahpazian, Mechanical Engineering
Brooke L. Townsend, Criminal Justice
Joseph W. Wetzel, Mechanical Engineering
Sienna E. Wurl, Doctor of Pharmacy