University News

Arts and Science Students Welcomed into Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society

Published: November 14, 2019 | Categories: Arts and Sciences, All News
Arts & Sciences Logo

The Western New England University Chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta welcomed 139 new members at the annual induction ceremony held on November 1 in Rivers Memorial Hall. Sixty-two students from the College of Arts and Sciences were inducted. The mission of the Society is to encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals in society.

Alpha Lambda Delta recognizes the best and brightest members of the nation's first-year college students. Students in Alpha Lambda Delta must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 after their first semester of full-time enrollment.

University President Anthony S. Caprio joined with the Deans of the College of Arts and Sciences, College of Business, and College of Engineering in awarding certificates to new inductees, who recited the Alpha Lambda Delta pledge:

"I pledge myself to accept membership in Alpha Lambda Delta with the understanding that in doing so I accept the responsibility of maintaining its standards of Service, of Industry and of Integrity. I shall do all in my power to maintain high scholarship throughout my life and to use my education always, for the benefit of the Community, my Nation, and the World in which we live. In this spirit I accept the membership into Alpha Lambda Delta."

Alpha Lambda Delta first-year honor society was founded in 1924 at the University of Illinois and has over 280 chapters in the United States.
The following students were inducted:
Bandana Acharya
Ali Z Al Juboori
Jumana Mohammed Alsultani
Charlotte Anne Arsenault
Nathan Charles Barr
Gianna Lee Biolo
Marko A Bohatiuk
John Gerd Bonanno
Meaghan Mary Brady
Catherine J Butler
Peyton Olivia Calvao
Liliana M. Campbell
Brian T Can
Cassidy Rae Culver
Kayla Briana Curameng
Luis Eduardo De Camps
Madeline Anne Fowler
Jonathan I. Hermann
Madison Grace Higgins
Joshua Horn
Delilah E Hubeny
Sarah Morgan Jackman
Tatyana Dorina Kodreanu
Travis James Lanpher
Cassie Ruth Laprise
Hailey Josephine MacDonald
Samantha Brooke McClenahan
Caleigh McDermott
Lauren Leigh McNamara
Julia Morgan Mello
Katherine Rose Miller
Julie M Miner
Alana Mairead Mohan
Sarah Rachel Mollin
Ashley Fourette Morace
Lily Nguyen
Lucas J Oliver
Edward Alfred Ouimet
Cathy Thanh Pham
Kayla Ann Raleigh
Kelly E Ramos
Wildalys Ramos
Kevin Michael Paul Riel
Matthew Edward Roath
Hallie Margaret Robertson
Gracyn Lee Rothschild-Shea
Kellie Marie Salmond
Emma Catherine Schultz
Michael James Shedd
Kimberly Taylor Shekosky
Kayla R Simons
Jessica C Souza
Sydney Marie Tabor
Rachel Morgan Thibodeau
Hannah Kathleen Tricarico
Emily Elise Vallee
Zachary Evan Vargo
Meredith Rose Viens
Patrick Vu
Makenna Nichole White
Matthew Mark Wolak
Peter Joseph Wunderlich