University News

Business Students Welcomed into Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society

Published: November 14, 2019 | Categories: All News, Business
College of Business logo

The Western New England University Chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta welcomed 139 new members at the annual induction ceremony held on November 1 in Rivers Memorial Hall. Forty-five students from the College of Business were inducted. The mission of the Society is to encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals in society.

Alpha Lambda Delta recognizes the best and brightest members of the nation's first-year college students. Students in Alpha Lambda Delta must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 after their first semester of full-time enrollment.

University President Anthony S. Caprio joined with the Deans of the College of Arts and Sciences, College of Business, and College of Engineering in awarding certificates to new inductees, who recited the Alpha Lambda Delta pledge:

"I pledge myself to accept membership in Alpha Lambda Delta with the understanding that in doing so I accept the responsibility of maintaining its standards of Service, of Industry and of Integrity. I shall do all in my power to maintain high scholarship throughout my life and to use my education always, for the benefit of the Community, my Nation, and the World in which we live. In this spirit I accept the membership into Alpha Lambda Delta."

Alpha Lambda Delta first-year honor society was founded in 1924 at the University of Illinois and has over 280 chapters in the United States.

The following students were inducted:
Jennifer Louisa Arling
Michael Thomas Bannon
Delaney G Barber
Adrianna Dai Barnett
Samantha Antonietta Bodey
Jaylan Michael Brout
Erin Rose Busky
Grace Lily Buttrick
Andrew Christian Chiodi
Jamie Lynn Cookingham
Rory Chase Cooper
Jacob Victor Dino
Thomas J Dufour
Matthew P Emmanuel
Krystyna Kathryn Germano
Caroline J Germond
Linnea Grace Halter
Damien Stephen Hooper
Nadine Hudroge
Abby Madeline Jamros
Joseph Andrew Koczera
William David Lafosse
Brandon Jeffrey Lafrennie
Magen Ann Lindsey
Isabella Rose Lombardo
Zachary James Mahan
Adam Ryan Maldonado
Tyler J Mayrand
Kelsey A McMillen
Connor Dandren McQuade
Nicholas Michalski
Yonny Amilcar Morales Perez
Jeremy Joseph Obrecht
Stella J Patrick
Sofia Plaku
Benjamin Arthur Ranicar
August M Roberge
Amberlee Karis Saenz-Flores
Luke Francis Serdechny
Courtney Anne Shea
Kyle Noel Skerry
Thomas Gerald Thayer
Ryan C Therrien
Vincent J Viturale
Jenna Mary Welch