University News

College of Business Students Welcomed into Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society

Published: March 14, 2021 | Categories: All News, Business
Alpha Lambda Delta Logo

Over 30 students from the Western New England University College of Business were welcomed into Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society in a virtual induction ceremony held on March 5.

Alpha Lambda Delta recognizes the best and brightest members of the nation's first-year college students. The mission of the Society is to encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals in society. Students in Alpha Lambda Delta must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 after their first semester of full-time enrollment.

University President Dr. Robert E. Johnson, Interim Provost Dr. Curt Hamakawa, and Vice President for Student Affairs Kerri Jarzabski joined with the Deans of the College of Arts and Sciences, College of Business, and College of Engineering in awarding certificates to new inductees, who recited the Alpha Lambda Delta pledge:

"I pledge myself to accept membership in Alpha Lambda Delta with the understanding that in doing so I accept the responsibility of maintaining its standards of Service, of Industry and of Integrity. I shall do all in my power to maintain high scholarship throughout my life and to use my education always, for the benefit of the Community, my Nation, and the World in which we live. In this spirit I accept the membership into Alpha Lambda Delta."

The following students from the College of Business were inducted:

Emma Rose Archambault
Aidan Andrew Banahan
Jacob Brett Benoit
Jasmine Rose Brooks
Marykate Caron
Carlene Jean Dutton
Serena M Fiore
Kevin J Flynn
Connor J Frey
Steven Jeffrey Futtner
Sara Garete
Nicholas Anthony Goncalves
Thomas John Hyjek
Lauren M Jablonski
David R Kasper
Amanda Lynn Keith
Colt M Lathrop
Allison Maire Leigh
Emily Lynne Levesque
Danielle Marie McCarthy
Caitlin J McCarty
Michaela Aliza Liling McCormick
Danielle M Orr
Michael Brendan O'Toole
Maya Kristan Pullin
Emily Noel Rockwal
Irankunda Roza
Scott T Slater
Courtney Thompson
Kyle C Trockman
Katerina Nicole Varholak
Jacob G Weber
Noah Keith Welti
Mohammed Younes