Jump to Footer

Dean's Advisory Council

  • Henry Thomas III, Scott Lessne, Ruth Hoffman, Hosea Baskin, Jennifer D'Amour, Christopher Strapp, Sudha Setty

Established in 2019, the centennial year of Western New England University, the School of Law’s Dean’s Advisory Council meets twice a year to provide the Dean of the School of Law with strategic advice. The Dean’s Advisory Council includes alumni and other stakeholders with impressive and diverse career experiences and a deep commitment to the School of Law. The Dean’s Advisory Council provides strategic guidance to the Dean in pursuit of goals for the J.D. and non-J.D. programs at the School of Law, including in the areas of curriculum, career and professional development, administration, community engagement, alumni relations, and public service.

Council Members

  • Hosea Baskin

    Class of 2018

    Practitioner in Trusts & Estates Law, Northampton, MA

  • Jennifer Midura D'Amour

    Class of 2001

    Corporate Counsel, Big Y Foods, Inc., Springfield, MA

  • Elena M. Gervino

    Class of 1988

    Vice President, Claim Legal and Specialized Services, Travelers, Hartford, CT

  • Ruth Hoffman

    Class of 1986

    Office of the Chief Counsel (retired), Internal Revenue Service

  • Scott Lessne

    Class of 1983

    Senior Counsel and Chair, Commercial Finance and Lending Team, Crowell & Moring LLP, Washington, DC

  • Timothy P Murray

    Class of 1994

    Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce President and CEO, Worcester, MA

  • Jodie G. Roure

    Class of 1997

    Associate Professor, Latin American and Latina/o Studies Department, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, City University of New York, New York, NY

  • Todd Spillane

    Class of 1988

    Executive Director, Morgan Stanley, Legal and Compliance, New York, NY

  • Christopher E. Strapp

    Class of 1995

    Vice President & Associate General Counsel, IFG Companies, Hartford, CT

  • Henry M. Thomas III

    Class of 1983

    President and CEO, Urban League of Springfield, Inc., Springfield, MA 

  • The Honorable Michael Wu

    Class of 1983

    Superior Court Judge, State of Connecticut, Torrington, CT