Blake Law Center

Departmental Staff

Academic and Bar Success

Justin Dion

Justin Dion

Assistant Dean of Academic and Bar Success  
Professor of Legal Skills

B.S., Southern Connecticut State University
M.A., Southern Connecticut State University
J.D., Western New England University School of Law

Email: justin.dion@law.wne.edu 
Phone: 413-782-1751
Office: 118

Admissions

Rachel Szostak

Rachel Szostak

Assistant Dean of Law Admissions
Administrator of Non-JD Programs

B.S., Boston University
J.D., New England Law | Boston

Email: rachel.szostak@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1286
Office: 150

law entrance

Téa Wilmot

Assistant Director of Law Admissions

B.S., Russell Sage College
J.D., Western New England University School of Law

Email: tea.wilmot@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1286
Office: 150

Marcella Haynes

Marcella Haynes

Office Manager

B.S., Western New England University

Email: marcella.haynes@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-796-2188
Office: Room 148

Career Services

Adam Goguen

Adam Goguen

Assistant Dean

J.D., Columbia University School of Law
B.S., Seton Hall University, John C. Whitehead School of Diplomacy

Email: adam.goguen@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1424
Office: 25B

Melanie S. Lewis

Melanie S. Lewis

Assistant Director

J.D., Western New England University School of Law
B.S., Sarah Lawrence College

Email: melanie.lewis@wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1769
Office: 25A

Center for Social Justice

Ariel Clemmer

Ariel Clemmer

Center Director

B.A., University of Richmond
J.D., Harvard Law School

Email: ariel.clemmer@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-796-2103
Office: 131

Gladys Vila-Carreras

Gladys Vila-Carreras

Staff Attorney

B.S. University of Puerto Rico
J.D. University of Puerto Rico School of Law

Email: gladys.vila-carreras@wne.edu
Phone: 413-796-2101
Office: 128

Tehya Karas

Tehya Karas

Administrative Paralegal

B.S. Western New England University

Email:  Tehya.karas@wne.edu
Phone: 413-796-2101
Office: Room 127A

Dean's Suite

Zelda Harris

Zelda Harris

Dean

B.S., Syracuse University
J.D., Washington University School of Law

Email: zelda.harris@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1413
Room: 140

Erin Buzuvis

Erin Buzuvis

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law

B.S., University of New Hampshire
J.D., Cornell Law School

Email: ebuzuvis@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1405
Office: 141

Jordan Hall

Jordan Hall

Associate Dean of Student Affairs

B.A., Morehouse College
M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
J.D., Loyola University Chicago

Email: jordan.hall@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1376
Office: 143

Dale-Marie Dahlke

Dale-Marie Dahlke

Office Manager

A.A.S., Coastal Carolina Community College

Email: dalemarie.dahlke@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1413
Room: 139

Giselle Hernandez

Giselle Hernandez

Administrative Assistant

A.S., Springfield Technical Community College

Email: giselle.hernandez@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1624
Room: 139

Faculty Assistant

Sandra Marques

Sandra Marques

Faculty Assistant

A.S., Springfield Technical Community College

Email: smarques@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1442
Office: 307

Law Library

Nicole Belbin

Nicole Belbin

Associate Dean for Library & Information Resources

A.S., Bay Path University
B.S., Western New England University
M.S.L.I.S., Drexel University
J.D., Western New England University

Email: nbelbin@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1484
Office: 112

Christopher Collins

Christopher Collins

Researching/Emerging Technologies Librarian

B.A., Georgia State University
M.L.I.S., University of Alabama
J.D., University of Alabama

Email: christopher.collins@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1454
Office: 110

Kathy Layer

Kathy Layer

Associate Director

B.A., University of Massachusetts
M.L.I.S., San Jose State University

Email: kathy.layer@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1309
Office: 112

Asjley Rodriguez

Ashley Rodriguez

A.S., Three Rivers Community College

Circulation Assistant

Email: ashley.rodriguez@wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1435

Diane Swanson

Diane Swanson

Circulation/Serials Specialist 

Certified Meeting Professional, Convention Industry Council

Email: diane.swanson@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1705
Office: Circulation 112

Erica Torrellas

Erica Torrellas

User Experience Librarian

M.L.I.S., Simmons University
B.A., Mount Holyoke College

Email: erica.torrellas@wne.edu
Phone: 413-796-2098
Office: 109

Matt Wilkinson

Matt Wilkinson

Acquisitions Specialist

B.A., Simpson College

Email: matthew.wilkinson@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1472
Office: 109A

Non-JD Programs

Fred Royal

Fred Royal

Consultant to Non-JD Programs
Professor of Law

B.A., University of Massachusetts
J.D., Cornell Law School
LL.M., Boston School of Law 

Email: froyal@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1422
Office: 336

Rachel Szostak

Rachel Szostak

Assistant Dean of Law Admissions
Administrator of Non-JD Programs

B.S., Boston University
J.D., New England Law | Boston

Email: rachel.szostak@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1286
Office: 150

Carmen Alexander Blatch

Carmen Alexander Blatch

Assistant for Non-JD Programs

A.S., Springfield Technical Community College

Email: calexander@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1426
Office: 134

Office of Clinical Programs

Lauren Carasik

Lauren Carasik

Director of Experiential Learning
Clinical Professor of Law

B.A., Earlham College
J.D., Northeastern University School of Law

Email: lcarasik@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1504
Office: 337

Marie Fletcher

Marie Fletcher

Clinical Programs Administrator

B.A.A., Eastern University

Email: mfletcher@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1469
Office: 119A

Registrar

Terese Chenier

Terese Chenier

Law School Registrar

A.S., Bay Path College
A.S., Holyoke Community College
B.S., Western New England University

Email: tchenier@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1402
Office: 146

Brenna Andersen

Brenna Andersen

Law Records Clerk

A.S., Holyoke Community College
B.S., Westfield State

Email: brenna.andersen@law.wne.edu
Phone: 413-782-1403