University News

Announcing the 2020 Teaching Excellence Award Finalists

Published: March 30, 2020 | Categories: Law, Business, Arts and Sciences, Faculty, Engineering, All News

Support Materials Requested -Deadline extend to Monday, April 6

2020 Teaching Excellence Seal

The Teaching Excellence Award Committee has carefully reviewed nominations and chosen the finalists for the 2020 Teaching Excellence Award. This year's finalists are:

College of Arts & Sciences
Jennifer Beineke (Mathematics)
Daniel Bevacqua (English)
Hillary Bucs (Theater)
Kathryn Lipson (Biology)
Denine Northrup (Psychology)

College of Engineering
Vedang Chauhan (Mechanical Engineering) 

To help with their final selection, the Teaching Excellence Award Committee welcomes any additional input regarding the nominees that you wish to share, such as a letter of support or a personal anecdote. Please submit support materials electronically by Monday, April 6, to Jackie Scalzo, Assistant to the Provost, at

The Committee would like to thank everyone who nominated a faculty member for the 2020 Teaching Excellence Award and looks forward to your input.