University News

Western New England University Inducts 41 Students to Mortar Board Honor Society

Published: April 25, 2022 | Categories: All News
Mortar Board Medallions

The Western New England (WNE) University chapter of Mortar Board welcomed 41 students at the annual Mortar Board National Honor Society induction ceremony, which took place on April 10 in Rivers Memorial Hall.

Mortar Board is the senior honor society at Western New England University. The society is open to those students who have demonstrated both academic excellence and leadership on campus and in the community. Students in the top 35% of the junior class are considered eligible for the society with the membership being selected by the existing members of the previous year. The Mortar Board Society hopes to recognize student achievement, while also serving as a focal point of planning and collaboration for senior leaders.

Assistant Dean of the Career Development Center at WNE and Pynchon Chapter of Mortar Board advisor Andrea St. James was delighted to recognize rising seniors based on their outstanding leadership, scholarship, and service.

"Students are nominated by the University community and invited by the current membership to participate. It is my honor to share the list of incoming members, recognize their time and talent to the University, and serve as the advisor for the Western New England University Pynchon Chapter of Mortar Board."

The following students were inducted:
Ashlyn Arcuri
Jacob Benoit
Nelson Brunette
Daniel Buell
Michael Burke
Brendan Cassidy
Christa Cicerone
Marissa Crisafulli
Laura Dion
Victoria Eberle
Alley Estrella
Alison Fortier
Ryan Hoover
David Kasper
Maggie Klassanos
Seyvon Kouao
Grant Manley
Julianna Martin
Emma McCorkindale
Eliezer Melendez
Taylor Mitchell
Samantha Morelduboil
Kimberly Ngo
Nashali Pagan
Emily Pease
Alyssa Pompi
Alexis Pudimat
Maya Pullin
Olivia Richardson
Madison Rodriguez
Megan Ross
Isabella Santos
Hannah Somers
Samantha Sterner
Nicholas Tartsinis
Ana Thomas Cruz
Kyle Trockman
Alison Vanvolkenburg
Tatiana Ventosi
Emily Wambach
Angelina White